Tuts 4 You

start help

rever_ser

hi everyone

I am reverse engineer but I am interested in learning penetration testing too. Can anyone introduce me a source for learning from beginner to advanced. It should be noted that I have very little knowledge in this area and also little time to learn.

thanks

2 hours ago, CodeCracker said:

Penetration word reminds me of sex

LMAO :D

Yes, I am a professional penetration tester in addition to being a senior malware analyst and senior systems security professional.

Yes, we get that "double meaning" joke a LOT , haha. In case you really do not know what a penetration tester means - we are guys who get PAID to actually hack down websites belonging to their OWN company, in an attempt to test and subsequently strengthen the security by closing security  loopholes that may have been discovered during testing.

5 hours ago, rever_ser said:

I am reverse engineer but I am interested in learning penetration testing too. Can anyone introduce me a source for learning from beginner to advanced. It should be noted that I have very little knowledge in this area and also little time to learn.

Normally EC-Council has ETHICAL HACKING COURSE VIDEOS. They are not free. If you purchase the course for CERTIFIED ETHICAL HACKER (CEH) then that course covers pretty much everything you need to learn for Ethical Hacking of Web sites.

See here : https://www.eccouncil.org/programs/certified-ethical-hacker-ceh/

Please note that they have LIVE classes as well as recorded videos of those classes.

Its better to take the VIDEOS if you are pressed for time.

The CEH course (above) in tandem with the ECSA - https://www.eccouncil.org/programs/certified-security-analyst-ecsa/

lets you later apply for a LICENSED PENETRATION TESTER certification.

SO, IF you buy VIDEO courses for ECSA and for CEH , then it should pretty much cover all that you need to know to be a Licensed Penetration Tester.