Tuts 4 You

MineSweeper

blank
Go to solution Solved by kao,

Language: .NET
Platform: Windows x32/x64
OS Version: Tested on Windows 10, with .NET 4.6.2
Packer / Protector: WinterStorm 0.1 (Personal Project)

Description:

Here is a project I've been working on for the last 6 months. It's a follow-up to my previous DynamicMethod attempts. This time I also included some simple JIT hooking.  Everything here was written by myself, except a helper class for loading dlls from memory. I hope you'll find it entertaining. I can't wait to hear your thoughts. 

This is (arguably) the best iteration of the popular game, MineSweeper. Unfortunately, it's a demo, and it only allows for 5 moves. In order to keep playing you have to purchase the full version (contact me for a price 🙂) or to try and patch it. There are 3 checks for the number of moves, that prevent the player from finishing the game.

GOALS:

1. Find and remove the first move counter
  2. Find and remove the second check
  3. Find and remove the third check, making the game playable to the end.
  4. BONUS (if you are really bored): There is a secret 'cheat code' that, when used, gives the player a substantial advantage. Find the secret code to master the game.

After achieving one, some, or all of the goals, post the patched file and the steps you took.

PS: Sorry if the game is a bit slow. Sometimes you have to give it a second between moves.

EDIT: If it doesn't run, make sure you have the C runtime library installed too. (specifically, it asks for ucrtbased.dll)

EDIT 2: After Eddy's advice, I recompiled the native parts and tried to get rid of most of the useless dependencies. Please download the second version.

Screenshot :

2019-04-22_233520.png.79ace8bc6498c71421c2028eda01841b.png

minesweeper2.exe

Edited by blank
removed useless dependencies

4 hours ago, NeoNCoding said:

then it will crash

Hi, can you please check your OS and .NET versions? I only tested it on .NET 4.6.2