Tuts 4 You

VMProtect Professional v 3.0.9 + Custom Protection

Mecanik
Go to solution Solved by SmilingWolf,

Difficulty : ?? ( you tell me )
Language : C++
Platform : Windows
OS Version : Windows XP, 7, 8, 10
Packer / Protector : VMProtect Professional 3.0.9 + Custom AntiRE, AntiDebug via Kernel

Description :

The purpose of this challenge is to find out if unpacking is possible with my additional protection. There is a reward included also if someone can completely unpack it, and provide full tutorial on how to, for that you need to contact me.

The application has internal timers set to run some functions for checking the application integrity, one of them is VMProtectIsProtected(). I am not using ExitProcess(0); for quiting/terminating the application, instead I am using _asm.

If you find this too easy, please don`t laugh as I am a beginner in this ( not developing ), just tell me what am I doing wrong, because I make commercial stuff that I need to protect.

To ensure the authenticity of the application, I have digitally signed it :)

Screenshot :

81abfe5519394bb893b5ced20dced36a.png

Download: CanYouCrackIt .rar

Edited by Mr.Mecanik
  • Like 1

This is a slightly unrelated question to the topic per-say, but where did you make this program? like what IDE? what UI Library, if C++, Qt? ATL? MFC? The overall layout and programming looks strikingly similar to this one.

35DqzqG.png

I ask this because I wanted to make front-end UIs like these :D 

on-topic: I'm on it, although seems I will just rather fail than to spend too much on this.

*Update*

I'm in already [1], thought it was gonna be harder :D - I will keep you posted if I ever get to decrypt the strings, now gotta deal with the VMs I'm not good enough with them though! :(

[1]: http://i.imgur.com/t761fVP.png

Edited by 0xNOP
  • Like 4

Nice job! Yes the UI looks like that because I develop a lot of programs similar to that, it`s made in VS 2013 using C++ ( at least my one ).