Tuts 4 You

Engima Protector X64 or VMProtect

T-Mixer

I'm a software coder. I'm so confused. So hard to choose between Enigma Protector X64 or VMProtect... Which protector is more reliable ?

I'm coding for X64 platform !

Thanks.

So VMProtect for X64 is harder to crack no ? because X86 is somewhat easy to unpack (specially using scripts)

Edited by T-Mixer

Just keep in mind that if you dont use them properly, both are trivial to crack.

No, I'm using the SDK + Markers.

Also I'm codinf for X64 that is harder than X86 to crack, because crackers are more familiar with X86 app.

Edited by T-Mixer

X86 is somewhat easy to unpack (specially using scripts)

Here you are wrong.

Each Protection have his unique features and if is well coded and projected it will be hard for a cracked to get trough.

This will be done in one day or another. It depends of interest.

My bet is to a system driver witch have access to ring0.

Well implemented will give you expected result.

• Like 1

My bet is to a system driver witch have access to ring0.

Well implemented will give you expected result.

I disagree. Past few days I've been trying to write a kernel protection for my CrackMe, but what can you protect w/driver for anti-reversing purpose?

The stable kernel protection features do stuff like stop file deletion, hide file, stop process kill, stop registry key delete, block process/thread execution, disk crypto, and a few others - ie only designed to protect security softwares. 

IMHO kernel drivers are useless for anti-reversing (unless you have the kernel's source code and can mod/recompile it, which u dont for Win).

• Like 1