Tuts 4 You
Sign in to follow this  
atom0s

Sandboxie Free and Open Source

LCF-AT

Hi,

did anyone check the latest version whether its really free now and working same like the not free pre version without restrictions?

greetz

atom0s

As stated in their small FAQ on the link I posted:

How do I get a free license?  What features are included?

Sandboxie currently uses a license key to activate and grant access to premium features only available to paid customers (as opposed to those using a free version).  We have modified the code and have released an updated free version that does not restrict any features.  In other words, the new free license will have access to all the features previously only available to paid customers.

• Like 1

kao
On 9/11/2019 at 9:35 PM, LCF-AT said:

working same like the not free pre version without restrictions?

I have never used it before, but from the first look - it installs offline, doesn't require any activation or license key, you can create more than one sandbox (which was a limitation in unregistered versions) and "Forced programs" also works. Looks good to me. :)

EDIT 2x: direct download links (REMOVED, as they apparently are time-limited)

Edited by kao (see edit history)
  • Like 4

Benjamin

Seems to work as expected. Good to know that we have all the premium versions at a price that suits everyone (i.e free) 😄

LCF-AT

Hi again,

the downloadlinks arent working kao.Just get some XML page with Access Denied message.Just as info.

greetz

whoknows

go @ :

https://www.filehorse.com/download-sandboxie/

SHA1 compared w/ author site is the same @:
https://www.sandboxie.com/AllVersions

• Like 1
  • Thanks 1

kao

@LCF-AT: Sorry about the inconvenience. At the time of posting links were tested from several IP addresses and were working. Please use official download site, or the other option mentioned by whoknows. :)

• Like 1

kao